Eastern Lightning | A Hymn of God’s Words “The Truth Behind God’s Work in the Age of Kingdom”

Eastern Lightning | A Hymn of God’s Words “The Truth Behind God’s Work in the Age of Kingdom”

I

If you remain in the Age of Grace, you will never know God’s own disposition, or be free from corrupt disposition. And if you live in abundance of grace, but don’t know how to know and please God, pitifully believe Him but never gain Him. After you read God’s word, and you’ve experienced all His works in the Age of Kingdom, the dreams you held for many years will all come true. You’ll feel you’ve finally seen God, face to face. Continue reading “Eastern Lightning | A Hymn of God’s Words “The Truth Behind God’s Work in the Age of Kingdom””

Eastern Lightning | What Is It That Has Deceived My Spirit?

Eastern Lightning | What Is It That Has Deceived My Spirit?

Xu Lei    Zaozhuang City, Shandong Province

  One day I received a notice about a meeting. Normally this is a happy event, but as soon as I thought about what a complete mess my own work had been in lately, I couldn’t help feeling worried. If my superior knew how I hadn’t finished any of my work, he would certainly have to deal with me, and may even replace me. What would I do then? The next day I went along to the meeting with a heavy heart. When I got there, I saw that my superior had not yet arrived, but some co-workers were there already. I thought: “I don’t know what state any of their work is in. At the last meeting, I heard them say how they’d pretty much done their work, and this time they must surely have finished it all. If they have finished all their work and it’s only me who is so bad, then I’m done for.” I was surprised then that, when we were together talking about our own work situations, many of my co-workers were saying how they hadn’t finished some parts of their work. When I heard this, my heart that had been so heavy before suddenly felt a lot lighter. I thought: “It turns out that no one has finished their work, not just me. No need to worry then. We can’t all be replaced.” The greater part of my uneasy feelings then disappeared in an instant. Continue reading “Eastern Lightning | What Is It That Has Deceived My Spirit?”