Eastern Lightning | There Is a Way to Resolve Arrogance

Eastern Lightning | There Is a Way to Resolve Arrogance

Xiaochen    Zhengzhou City, Henan Province

  Arrogance is my fatal flaw. I used to frequently reveal my arrogant disposition, always thinking that I was better than other people. Especially when I amended articles or communicated about work with a partner, I was always opinionated and did not modestly listen to other opinions. My inability to cooperate harmoniously with my partners often caused problems for work. Brothers and sisters raised this issue with me many times, and I also regularly read about God exposing people’s arrogant nature. But since I still had not achieved true understanding of my own nature and essence and also could not truly hate it, whenever I encountered a suitable environment I would lose control. Afterward, I would also feel quite disgusted, but since what’s done has been done, all I could do was to keep trying to understand it. And so it happened again and again. This made me feel very embarrassed and helpless. Continue reading “Eastern Lightning | There Is a Way to Resolve Arrogance”

Eastern Lightning | The Hymn of God’s Word ” God Incarnate Does the Work of Saving Man Silently”

Eastern Lightning | The Hymn of God‘s Word ” God Incarnate Does the Work of Saving Man Silently”

And yet it is this ordinary person hidden among people who is doing the new work of saving us. He does not clarify anything for us, nor does He tell us why He has come. He merely does the work He intends to do in steps, and according to His plan. His words and utterances become ever more frequent. From consoling, exhorting, reminding, and warning, to reproaching and disciplining; from a tone that is gentle and kind, to words that are fierce and majestic—they all instill both compassion and trepidation in man. Everything that He says hits home at the secrets hidden deep within us, His words sting our hearts, sting our spirits, and leave us ashamed and humiliated. … From Him we enjoy an unending supply of living water, and thanks to Him we live face-to-face with God. Continue reading “Eastern Lightning | The Hymn of God’s Word ” God Incarnate Does the Work of Saving Man Silently””